Hottest Online News Portal

UKM Signs MoU With BPPT, 15 Universities In Indonesia

in Latest

JAKARTA:Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia (UKM) on Friday signed a memorandum of understanding (MoU) with Research and Technology Application Agency of Indonesia (BPPT) and 15 universities in Indonesia.

UKM Vice-Chancellor Prof Datuk Dr Noor Azlan Ghazali said the MoU includes the chance to pursue Phd, student and lecturer exchange programme between UKM and Indonesian universities.

“The MoU allows studies conducted by the universities involved to be published in journals at international level,” he said.

They were Universiti Malikusslah, Universiti Sumatera Utara, Universiti Islam Negeri Sumatera Utara, Universiti Sriwijaya, Universiti Muhammadiyah Sumatera Utara, Universiti Medan Area, Universiti Muslim Nusantara Al-Washliyah,

Akademik Teknik Indonesia Cut Meutia, Universiti Bung Hatta, Universiti Putra Indonesia Padang, Universiti Serang Raya, Universiti Mercu Buana, STIE Bisnis Indonesia, Universiti 17 Augustus 1945 Cirebon and Universiti Islam Indonesia.

The MoU was signed by Noor Azlan, who represented UKM, while the universities were represented by their respective rectors and vice-rectors.

The ceremony was witnessed by the Malaysian Ambassador to Indonesia Datuk Seri Zahrain Mohamed Hashim and BPPT chairman Dr Unggul Prianto.

About 15,000 students from Indonesia are studying at universities in Malaysia while about 5,000 Malaysian students are studying at universities in Indonesia.


Latest from Latest

Go to Top