Hottest Online News Portal

JDT Snag Fourth Consecutive Super League Title

in Latest/Slider/Sports


KUALA LUMPUR – Johor Darul Ta’ zim (JDT) have emerged as Super League champions for the fourth consecutive time despite losing 1-2 to Selangor at the Selayang Stadium near here tonight.

With an unassailable lead of 11 points over their nearest challengers Kedah, JDT’s finest moment was also witnessed by the club’s owner Tunku Ismail Sultan Ibrahim.

In the match, JDT opened scoring through Natxo Insa in the 38th minute before Selangor fought back with two goals by Mohd Amri Yahyah in the 59th minute and substitute Andik Vermansah in the 77th minute.

Kedah, meanwhile, failed to close the gap with JDT when they lost 1-2 to Pahang at Darul Makmur Stadium in Kuantan.

Pahang scored via Yamil Jorge Gonzalo Romero in the 64th minute and Matheus Alves Leandro in the 79th minute while Kedah’s only goal came from Muhammad Syafiq Ahmad in the 77th minute. – Bernama


Latest from Latest

Go to Top