Hottest Online News Portal

Six Sabah BN Assemblymen Cross Over To Warisan

in Slider/Top News

KOTA KINABALU — Six Sabah Barisan Nasional (BN) assemblymen today crossed over to Parti Warisan Sabah (Warisan) which now puts the party in a position to form the new government in the state.

Four are from UMNO namely Datuk Abdul Muis Picho (Sebatik), Datuk Hamisa Samat (Tanjung Batu), Datuk Osman Jamal (Balung) and Jamawi Jaafar (Kemabung).

The others are from United Pasokmmogun Kadazandusun Murut Organisation ( UPKO). They are Ewon Benedict (Kadamaian) and Datuk Abidin Madingkir (Paginatan).

Confirming this, Warisan president Datuk Seri Mohd Shafie Apdal said all six came over of their own free will.

“With this development, Warisan and Pakatan Harapan which had 29 seats now have the majority to form the new government,” he told a press conference here.

Present were UPKO acting president Datuk Seri Wilfred Madius Tangau and five of the assemblymen. Osman was not present. – BERNAMA


Latest from Slider

Go to Top