Hottest Online News Portal

Six Countries To Participate In Malaysia Open Athletics

in Latest/Sports

KUALA LUMPUR – Six teams from abroad will participate in the Malaysian Open Athletics Championships 2015 from March 27-29 at National Stadium in Bukit Jalil.

Malaysian Athletics Union (MAU) president Datuk Karim Ibrahim said the six international teams are from Thailand, Indonesia, Timur Leste, Syria, Finland and Kazakhstan.

Also participating are teams from 14 states and MAU affiliated members such as the Royal Malaysian Police (PDRM) and the Malaysian Armed Forces (ATM), he said when contacted by Bernama yesterday.

All the events would take place at National Stadium except throwing events, which would be held at National Sports Council’s mini stadium as upgrading works for the National Stadium’s field is in progress.

Karim hopes that with competition from abroad, more athletes would strive for good results to qualify themselves for the South East Asia (SEA) Games in Singapore from June 5 to 16. – Bernama

Latest from Latest

Go to Top