Hottest Online News Portal

All Set For Feeder Service To New LRT Stations

in Latest/Slider

RAPID KL will be offering more than 20 shuttle bus services for the Kelana Jaya and Sri Petaling LRT lines to make it easier for commuters to leave their cars at home.

From today, 13 new stations along the Kelana Jaya line, namely Lembah Subang, Ara Damansara, Glenmarie, Subang Jaya, SS15, SS18, USJ7, Taipan, Wawasan, USJ21, Alam Megah, Subang Alam and Putra Heights, will officially begin services from 6am.

Likewise, the Puchong Prima and Puchong Perdana stations along the Sri Petaling line will also commence operations at the same time today.

Residents near the USJ7 station along Persiaran Kewajipan of Subang Jaya will be served by bus T776 which runs anti-clockwise in a loop beginning from the USJ7 station, passing by the Taipan station, the Subang Business Centre, Masjid Al-Falah, USJ8 police station, Subang Perdana Goodyear Courts 7,8 and 9 (along Jalan Mulia), Angsana Apartment (Persiaran Subang Mewah), Masjid Al-Irsyad USJ1 and SJKC Chee Wen, before turning into Persiaran Subang Permai (Mydin and Giant).

From there, it will make a right turn to end up at USJ7 station once more.

This 7.4km loop will have a 15-minute waiting time as there will be three buses.


Those living near the Taipan station also have the option of taking bus T777 over a 5.4km route, (the shortest along the Kelana Jaya line) with buses arriving every 15 minutes.

Areas covered include the Subang Business Centre, Taipan Business Centre, USJ11 carpark, Kompleks Sekolah Wawasan, Wawasan LRT station, 19 USJ City Mall, Al-Tamimi International Islamic School as well as Subang Perdana Goodyear Courts 7 and 9.

The longest bus loop for the Kelana Jaya line is a 11.1km route that begins from the Ara Damansara station, taking commuters all the way to Subang Skypark, with buses every 15 minutes.

Areas served by bus T773 include the Evolve Concept Mall and Oasis Ara Damansara.

Residents of Subang Jaya and SS15 can take bus T770 to either station while also passing by AEON Big Subang Jaya, Subang Parade, Empire Shopping Gallery, Subang Racquet and Golf Centre, Masjid Darul Ehsan, SS15 Courtyard, INTI International College Subang, Sunway Mentari and Sunway Pyramid.

Buses along this 9.9km loop will also arrive every 15 minutes.

The shortest bus loop on the Sri Petaling line starts from the Bandar Puchong station with T600 arriving every 10 minutes.

The longest bus ride will be from the Puchong Jaya station with T671 covering 48.2km to take commuters up to Pasar Seni.



The loop from the Puchong Prima LRT station to Taman Mas Sepang will be served by T603 which covers a 5.2km route.

All LRT shuttle bus rides, regardless of distance, cost RM1, payable by cash or stored value cards.

The only bus service not operated by Rapid KL is T762 from Nadi, which departs the Putra Heights station for the Saujana Putra area.

The BRT Sunway line and the USJ7 LRT station will see seamless physical and ticketing integration as customers can use the escalators to move between the two platforms without needing to tap in or out while switching between the two modes.

Likewise, passengers changing trains between the Kelana Jaya and Sri Petaling lines at Putra Heights only need to walk no more than 15m across the platform to make the switch.

Rapid KL is not offering any free train rides but motorists will enjoy free parking at the new park-and-ride facilities for a month.

The fare table as well as all bus route maps can be viewed at

Latest from Latest

Go to Top