Hottest Online News Portal

PAN To Contest 4 Parliamentary & 12 State Constituencies In Perak

in Latest/Politics

IPOH – Parti Amanah Negara (AMANAH) Perak will contest four Parliamentary and 12 State Assembly seats in the state in the 14th General Election (GE14).

AMANAH Perak chairman Asmuni Awi said at a media conference that he would be contesting the Manjoi state seat as a Pakatan Harapan candidate.

He also announced that Amanah vice-president Datuk Dr Mujahid Yusof Rawa, who is the incumbent for the Parit Buntar Parliamentary seat, would be defending the seat while for the Kuala Kangsar Parliamentary seat, the candidate would be Dr Ahmad Termizi Ramli, who was the candidate for the Kuala Kangsar by-election in 2016.

In addition, Tarmizi Mohd Jam, who is currently the Federal Territory Amanah deputy chairman is the candidate for the Parit Parliamentary seat while the candidate for the Lumut Parliamentary seat is Dr Mohd Hatta Md Ramli, who is the incumbent for the Kuala Krai Parliamentary seat in Kelantan.

The Selama state seat is being contested by Razali Ismail, a member of the Amanah national election bureau, Titi Serong state seat is being contested by Perak Pakatan Harapan Youth head Hasnul Zulkarnain Abd Munaim, while its candidate for the Selinsing state seat is a young teacher, Ahmad Saqif Ansorullah Ahmad Jihbadz Mokhlis.

The Changkat Jering state seat will be contested by Bukit Gantang Amanah acting deputy head Ir Megat Shariffudin Ibrahim, its candidate for Kamunting is Ir Dr Muhd Fadhil Nuruddin, who was formerly a lecturer, while the State seat for Sungai Rapat is contested by a former Perak Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Ir Mohammad Nizar Jamaluddin.

For the state seat of Ayer Kuning, Amanah’s candidate is the party’s vice-chairman for Perak, Tan Seng Toh, Kampung Gajah will be contested by Angkatan Wanita Amanah Nasional speaker Zaiton Latiff, Pasir Panjang by Yahaya Mat Nor (a teacher), Rungkup by Hatim Musa and Behrang by Aminuddin Zulkipli.

Last Friday, Parti Keadilan Rakyat (PKR) Perak chairman Dr Muhammad Nur Manuty announced that the party would be contesting five Parliamentary and 14 State seats in the general election.

The Election Commission has fixed May 9 for polling day and April 28 for nomination, while early voting is May 5.

In the 13th general election, Barisan Nasional won 31 of the 59 seats in the Perak Legislative Assembly, the DAP 18 seats while PKR and PAS won five seats each. – BERNAMA

Latest from Latest

Go to Top