Hottest Online News Portal

Pahang Sultan’s Sister Heads State Honours List

in Top News

PEKAN – Tengku Datuk Kalsom Sultan Abu Bakar, the sister of Sultan Ahmad Shah of Pahang, headed a list of 155 recipients of state awards and medals conferred in conjunction with his birthday celebration today.

Tengku Kalsom is one of the 13 recipients of the Darjah Sri Sultan Ahmad Shah (SSAP) award which carries the title of “Datuk Seri”, alongside her two siblings, Tengku Datuk Norazahan Sultan Abu Bakar and Tengku Datuk Noor Ashikin Sultan Abu Bakar.

The Regent of Pahang Tengku Abdullah Sultan Ahmad Shah graced the investiture ceremony, held at Istana Abu Bakar.

Among the SSAP recipients were Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission (MACC) Deputy Chief Commissioner Datuk Azam Baki; Tabung Haji Plantations Berhad board member Datuk Amran Mat Nor; Kraken Interactive Sdn Bhd Executive Director Datuk Raja Mohd Firdaus Raja Zainal and D’Herbs Holding Sdn Bhd founder and owner Datuk Aliff Syukri Kamarzaman.

Other recipients were LBS Bina Group Berhad Executive Director Datuk Lim Hock Seong; Macxen Sdn Bhd Managing Director Datuk Tan Chin Siang; Tulangis Maju Sdn Bhd Managing Director Datuk Mohamed Rahim Hussin; Srimayan Holdings Sdn Bhd Director Hok Siu and Asia Controline Sdn Bhd Executive Director Mohammad Nadjion Nasir.

Three people received the Darjah Sri Indera Mahkota Pahang (SIMP) which carries the title of “Datuk”, namely Universiti Sains Malaysia (USM) Bulletin Editor-in-Chief Professor Datuk Dr Rosihan Mohamed Ali, Pahang Farmers’ Organisation Authority chairman Datuk Mustaffar Kamal Ab Hamid and Kong & Kong Development Sdn Bhd Managing Director Datuk Kong Tiam Ming.

Meanwhile, three recipients were conferred the Sultan Ahmad Shah Pahang (DSAP) award which also carries the title “Datuk”, namely Prime Minister’s Department’s Public Private Partnership Unit’s Fund Section senior director Syed Mohamed Koyakutty, Tengku Ampuan Rahimah Hospital (HTAR) Obstetric & Gynaecology Department head and consultant Dr Mohamad Farouk Abdullah and Universiti Malaysia Pahang (UMP) Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research and Innovation) Professor Dr Mashitah Mohd Yusoff.

Thirty-three people received the Darjah Indera Mahkota Pahang (DIMP) award which also carries the title of “Datuk” including Vision Works (M) Sdn Bhd Managing Director and actor Afdlin Shauki Aksan; Labuan Airbase Commander Brigadier General Datuk Sardon Hassan; Fisheries Development Authority of Malaysia (LKIM) Director-General M Saedon Ab Majid; Prime Minister’s Department’s Advisory Board chairman Ishak Mohd Yusoff, and Malaysian Association of Tax Accountants president Abd Aziz Abu Bakar.

Other DIMP award recipients were Tengku Ampuan Afzan Hospital (HTAA) Orthopaedic Department head Dr T.Tharumaraja; Bukit Aman’s Organised Crime Special Action Unit, Tactical Squad/Gambling/Vice/Secret Societies (STAGG) assistant director SAC Muhammed Hasbullah Ali; and Eastern Sabah Security Command (ESSCOM) Land Operations Chief of Staff SAC Zulkifli Salleh.

Twelve recipients received the Pingat Setia Ahmad Shah Pahang (SAP) awards while 16 individuals were conferred the Setia Mahkota Pahang (SMP) award, 10 received Ahli Ahmad Shah Pahang (AAP) and 18 were awarded the Ahli Mahkota Pahang (AMP) including an Utusan Malaysia’s stringer Salehudin Mat Rasad.

In addition, nine individuals received the Pingat Khidmat Cemerlang (PKC) and 10 recipients received Pingat Kelakuan Terpuji (PKT) while 28 received the Pingat Jasa Kebaktian (PJK). – BERNAMA

Latest from Top News

Go to Top