Hottest Online News Portal

Nuridah Salleh Elected PAS Dewan Muslimat Chief

in Latest/Politics

SHAH ALAM – Federal Territory PAS Dewan Muslimat chief Nuridah Salleh was elected the party’s Dewan Muslimat leader for 2015/2017 term at the wing’s polls yesterday.

Nuridah, who received 359 votes, defeated incumbent Siti Zailah Mohd Yusoff, who received 329 votes.

Meanwhile, Kota Raja member of Parliament, Dr Siti Mariah Mahmud failed to retain the movement’s deputy chief post after losing to the party’s Federal Territory deputy commissioner Dr Rosni Adam.

For the vice-chief post, it was won by Salamiah Mohd Noor.
The contest for the twelve seats Dewan Muslimat committee was won by:

1. Dr Che Faridah Ismail
2. Dr Halimah Ali
3. Hamidah Wan Daud
4. Normala Sudirman
5. Siti Murshidah Ramly
6. Kartini Ahmad
7. Dr Uyun Abd Malek
8. Dr Uzaimah Ibrahim
9. Dr Wahibah Tahir
10. Wan Hasrina Wan Hassan
11. Dr Najihatussolehan Ahmad
12. Siti Aisyah Ghazali

The results were announced by PAS Election Committee chairman Asmuni Awi after midnigt yesterday.


Latest from Latest

Go to Top