Hottest Online News Portal

Nine Kedah State Assemblymen Take Oath As Exco Members

in Latest

ALOR SETAR – Nine members of the Kedah State Legislative Assembly renewed their oaths as a members of the State Executive Council (Exco) today.

The ceremony was held at Balai Penghadapan, Istana Anak Bukit, in front of the Kedah Council of Regency chairman Tan Sri Tunku Sallehuddin Sultan Badlishah, who is also Tunku Temenggong Kedah.

Menteri Besar Datuk Seri Mukhriz Mahathir and senior state officials were also present.

Those who took the oath today were Guar Chempedak assemblyman, Datuk Dr Ku Abd. Rahman Ku Ismail as the Industry and Investment, Domestic Trade, Cooperatives and Consumer Affairs Committee chairman;

Sungai Tiang assemblyman Datuk Suraya Yaacob (Women, Agriculture and Agro-based Industry, Entrepreneur Development, Women’s Welfare Committee chairman); Tanjong Dawai assemblyman Datuk Tajul Urus Mat Zain (Education, Transport and Housing Committee chairman);

Kuala Nerang assemblyman Datuk Badrol Hisham Hashim (Local Government, Water Supply, Water Resources and Energy, Non-Governmental Bodies Committee chairman); Ayer Hangat assemblyman Datuk Mohd Rawi Abdul Hamid (Religious, Siamese Community Affairs, Tourism and Heritage, Public Works Committee chairman);

Belantik assemblyman Datuk Mohd Tajuddin Abdullah (Information, Rural Development, Poverty Eradication Committee chairman); Baharu assemblyman Datuk Norsabrina Mohd Noor (Science, Innovation and Information Technology, Communication and Advanced Technology and Information Resources Committee chairman);

Jitra assemblyman Aminuddin Omar (Youth and Sports, Arts and Culture, Human Development Committee chairman) and Gurun assemblyman Datuk Dr Leong Yong Kong (Environment, Chinese and Indian Community Affairs, Health and Solidarity Committee chairman).

Besides the Menteri Besar’s post, Mukhriz also maintained his portfolio as State Planning, Economic Planning, Land Affairs, Land Produce and Natural Resources, State Action Council, Finance and State Owned Companies Committee chairman.

According to Mukhriz, the most significant changes this time were of Tajul Urus, who now holds the housing portfolio, while Mohd Rawi was given the responsibility to hold the public works portfolio.

Previously, the housing portfolio was held by Badrol Hisham, while public works was held by Tajul Urus. – BERNAMA


Latest from Latest

Go to Top