Hottest Online News Portal

Mohmad Salleh Heads List Of Recipients Of Police Heroism

in Latest

KUALA LUMPUR – Federal Police Criminal Investigation Department director Datuk Seri Mohmad Salleh headed a list of 235 recipients of the Police Heroism and Bravery Awards from Yang di-Pertuan Agong Tuanku Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah at Istana Negara here today.

Mohmad was conferred the Panglima Gagah Pasukan Polis (PGPP) award.

Also receiving the PGPP were Singapore’s Commissioner of Police Ng Joo Hee and Thailand’s Acting Inspector-General of Police General Watcharapol Prasarnrajkit.

Raja Permaisuri Agong Tuanku Hajah Haminah also graced the ceremony.

Also present were Home Ministry secretary-general Datuk Seri Mohamad Khalid Sharif and Inspector-General of Police Tan Sri Khalid Abu Bakar.

The Darjah Panglima Setia Pasukan Polis award was conferred on 25 recipients, Darjah Pahlawan Pasukan Polis (81 recipients), Darjah Kesatria Pasukan Polis (six) and Darjah Bentara Pasukan Polis (117).

His Majesty also awarded the Pingat Keberanian Polis to three policemen for outstanding bravery involving the Lahad Datu intrusion in Sabah and the ‘Rambo Bentong’ rape cases, last year.

They are ASP Mohamad Hasnal Jamil, L/Cpl Mohd Akram Che Hussain and L/Cpl Mohd Suhaimi Mohd Razali.

Mohamad Hasnal was seriously injured while fighting terrorists from the southern Philippines who intruded into Lahad Datu in March last year while Mohd Akram and Mohd Suhaimi caught the suspect in the “Mat Rambo” rape cases, who had been on the run since 2009. – BERNAMA


Latest from Latest

Go to Top