Hottest Online News Portal

MCA Candidate In Wangsa Maju, UMNO Candidate In Bandar Tun Razak

in Politics

KUALA LUMPUR – The solution to the issue of the Bandar Tun Razak and Wangsa Maju parliamentary seats shows that the Barisan Nasional (BN) emphasises the spirit of cooperation and power-sharing, said its secretary-general Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor.

He said MCA agreed to loan Bandar Tun Razak seat to UMNO while UMNO handed Wangsa Maju seat back to MCA.

Tengku Adnan, who is also Federal Territory BN chairman, said the decision was made based on the capabilities of the candidates to recapture both seats for BN in the 14th General Election (GE14).

“This is the uniqueness of the BN. We sit and talk, we look at the situation and we divide the seats according to what have been decided,” he told a press conference after the announcement on the list of BN candidates for the 13 parliamentary seats in the federal territories in the GE14 and launching of FT BN manifesto at the Putra World Trade Centre (PWTC) here today.

Persiaran Kilang UMNO Youth chief Adnan Abu Seman will contest the Bandar Tun Razak seat while FT MCA chairman Datuk Yeow Teong Look will contest the Wangsa Maju seat.

Tengku Adnan, who will defend the Putrajaya parliamentary seat, said for Segambut seat, Gerakan willingly gave up the seat to MyPPP.

MyPPP vice-president Datuk Loga Bala Mohan, who is also Deputy Federal Territories Minister will contest the Segambut seat. – BERNAMA

Latest from Politics

Go to Top