Hottest Online News Portal

King Present Awards, Medals To 131 Recipients

in Latest

KUALA LUMPUR – The Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Tuanku Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah, today presented federal awards and medals conferred on 131 people in conjunction with His Majesty’s birthday on June 6.

Raja Permaisuri Agong Tuanku Hajah Haminah was also present at the investiture held at Istana Negara, here.

Heading the list of recipients was Education Services Commission Chairman Tan Sri Dr Haili Dolhan, who received the Darjah Panglima Setia Mahkota (PSM) award, which carries the title ‘Tan Sri’.

Others who also received the P.S.M award were Farmers’ Organisation Authority chairman Tan Sri Zainal Dahalan; See Hoy Chan Holdings Sdn Bhd director Tan Sri Dr Teo Chiang Liang and TRC Business Centre managing director Tan Sri Sufri Mhd Zin.

Other recipients of the award were Jesselton Waterfront Holding Sdn Bhd managing director Tan Sri Chu Sui Kiong; Sime Darby Group chief operating officer Tan Sri Abd Wahab Maskan; Phyto Science Sdn Bhd president and chief executive officer Tan Sri Lai Teck Peng and Malaysian Leprosy Relief Association executive secretary-general Tan Sri J J Raj (Jr).

Nineteen people received the Panglima Jasa Negara (PJN) award which carries the title ‘Datuk’.

They were former Dental Health senior director Datuk Dr Khairiyah Abd Muttalib; Assistant Minister to Sabah Chief Minister Datuk Yong Oui Fah; Simpang Renggam member of Parliament Datuk Liang Teck Meng; National Heart Institute chief clinical officer Datuk Dr Rosli Mohd Ali; Kota Jelita Development Sdn Bhd managing director Datuk Liew Kooi Leng.

Tenaga Nasional Bhd Vice President of Generation Datuk Zainudin Ibrahim; Seremban KPJ Specialist consultant Obstetrician and Gynaecologist Datuk Dr Subramaniam a/l Nachimuthu; Malaysian Convention & Exhibition Bureau chief executive officer Datuk Zulkefli Sharif; RGB Sdn Bhd chief operating officer Datuk Lim Tow Boon; Malaysian Employees Foundation executive chairman Datuk Omar Osman; UHY Malaysia Sdn Bhd managing director Datuk Tee Guan Pian.

Former Bukit Aman senior police officer Datuk Atan Aman; WCS Global Logistik (M) Sdn Bhd executive chairman Datuk Sulaiman Mohd Hassan; Thutraco Trading Sdn Bhd managing director Datuk Chen Thin Kong; Oval Damansara managing director Datuk Goh Ah Ling; Nusa Kualiti Sdn Bhd chief executive officer Datuk Mansor Musa; former Umno Youth Deputy Permanent Chairman Datuk Muhammad Yadzan Mohammad; Mettiz Capital Limited chief executive Datuk Tang Vee Mun and Roger Tan and Nurul senior partner Datuk Tan Kor Mee.

Tuanku Abdul Halim also presented the Darjah Panglima Setia Diraja (PSD) award, which carries the title ‘Datuk’ to Malaysian Institute of Defence & Security (MIDAS) chief executive Lieutenant-General Datuk Azizan Md Delin.

Twenty-three individuals received the Johan Mangku Negara (JMN) award and 49 individuals received the Johan Setia Mahkota (JSM) award.

The King also presented the Darjah Johan Setia Diraja (JSD) award to Istana Negara Ceremonial Division Assistant Grand Chamberlain Azuan Effendy Zairakithnaini and the Darjah Kesatria Mangku Negara (KMN) to 30 recipients. – BERNAMA


Latest from Latest

Go to Top