Hottest Online News Portal

Kedah, Perak Continue Winning Momentum In Malaysia Cup

in Latest/Sports


KUALA LUMPUR – Malaysia Cup defending champions Kedah continued their winning ways in the tournament’s qualifiers after thrashing UiTM FC 5-0 in the Group C action at the UiTM Stadium in Shah Alam.

The second consecutive win saw the Red Eagles top the group with six points.

Kedah’s five goals were scored by Liridon Krasniqi (43rd minute), Ken Ilso Larsen (80th minute), Sandro Da Silva Mendonca (90th minute) and Muhammad Ariff Farhan Md Isa at the end of the match.

Seven-time champions Perak also continued their strong momentum after a 3-0 victory over Kuala Lumpur in the Group B match played at the Selayang Municipal Council Stadium, near here.

Gilmar Jose Da Silva Filho scored a brace for The Bos Gaurus in the 59th and 83rd minutes, while Leandro Dos Santos scored the other in the 72nd minute.

Premier League leaders Negri Sembilan failed to take home advantage, after a 3-3 draw against T-Team in their Group A encounter at the Tuanku Abdul Rahman Stadium in Paroi.

The Deer squad’s three goals came from Bruno Suzuki in the third minute, Jonathan Behe ​​(23rd minute) and Farderin Kadir in the 83rd minute, while T-Team’s three goals were contributed by Muhamad Fakhrurazi Musa in the 74th minute, a penalty by Dilshod Sharofetdinov in injury time, as well as an own goal by Negeri Sembilan defender Annas Rahmat in the 53rd minute.

2017 FA Cup runners-up Pahang were left rueing a 1-1 draw against Premier League squad PKNP FC in the Group A match at the Perak Stadium, Ipoh.

Matheus Alves Leandro had put Pahang ahead in the 51st minute before Mohamad Hafiz Ramdan equalised for PKNP FC in the 80th minute.

Super League leaders Johor Darul Ta’zim also finished with one point after being held with a goalless draw against Terengganu in Group D action at the Sultan Ismail Nasiruddin Shah Stadium in Kuala Terengganu.

Another three matches involving  PKNS FC and Felda United (Group B), Melaka United and Kelantan (Group C) and Sarawak and Selangor (Group D), will take place tomorrow.





Latest from Latest

Go to Top