Hottest Online News Portal

Kedah Pakatan Harapan Announces State Leadership Line-Up

in Latest/Politics

ALOR SETAR – Pakatan Harapan, a pact of four opposition parties has announced its line-up of leadership for Kedah last night.

The announcement was made by Pakatan Harapan chairman cum Parti Pribumi Bersatu Malaysia (PPBM) chairman Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad at a Save Malaysia Rally and Dinner.

The Kedah Pakatan Harapan chairman post is held by his son Datuk Seri Mukhriz while Kuala Kedah Member of Parliament Dr Azman Ismail of PKR, Kedah Amanah chairman Datuk Dr Ismail Salleh and Kedah DAP chairman were made deputy chairmen.

Meanwhile the head of secretariat is held by Dr Abdul Rahman Ahmad of Amanah while Kedah PPBM secretary Datuk Abdul Aziz Mahmud was made treasurer and Kedah Amanah Youth chief Mohd Asmirul Anuar Aris headed Pakatan Harapan Youth and the women’s wing chief is held by Nurin Aina Abdullah who is Kedah PKR Wanita chief.

Kedah PPBM deputy chairman Major (R) Anuar Abdul Hamid took the post of Information director while Amanah deputy chairman Datuk Ir Phahrolrazi Zawawi was made Election director.

The committee members comprise Gooi Hsiao Leung of PKR, G. Karunagaran (DAP), Dr R. Krishnamoorthy (PKR), Aris Awang (Amanah) and Beh Poh Kheng (DAP).

Pakatan Harapan is a pact of PPBM, DAP, Amanah and PKR. – BERNAMA

Latest from Latest

Go to Top