Hottest Online News Portal

Johor Sultan Chairs Conference Of Rulers 242nd Meeting

in Latest/Slider

KUALA LUMPUR – The Sultan of Johor, Sultan Ibrahim Sultan Iskandar, today chaired the 242nd Meeting of the Conference of Rulers at Istana Negara, here.

The two-day meeting is attended by all the royal Malay rulers accompanied by their respective menteri besar, while the Yang di-Pertua Negeri of Melaka, Penang, Sabah and Sarawak are accompanied by their chief minister.

The Special Meeting of the Conference of Rulers will take place on Friday to elect the next or 15th Yang di-Pertuan Agong.

The current Yang di-Pertuan Agong is Tuanku Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah, the Sultan of Kedah, whose five-year term as King effective from Dec 13, 2011 will end this Dec 12.

Based on the rotation system set by the Conference of Rulers, the Sultan of Kelantan, Sultan Muhammad V, is the next in line as Yang di-Pertuan Agong. – BERNAMA


Latest from Latest

Go to Top