Hottest Online News Portal

JDT Head List Of 11 Teams Into Malaysia Cup Competition

in Latest/Sports

KUALA LUMPUR – Johor Darul Ta’zim (JDT) led 11 Super League teams into the Malaysia Cup after last night’s fixtures ended at various venues throughout the country.

Based on the Malaysia Cup format, 11 teams from the Super League and five top teams from the Premier League qualify for the competition in July.

Apart from JDT, Pahang, Kedah, Felda United, Sarawak, Perak, PKNS FC, Melaka United, Kelantan, Selangor and T-Team qualified from the Super League while Negeri Sembilan, Terengganu, PKNP FC, Kuala Lumpur and UiTM FC made it from the Premier League.

In Super League matches, JDT consolidated its position at the top of the Super League table with 23 points after beating Penang 2-1 at the Batu Kawan Stadium in Penang.

At the Darulmakmur Stadium, Pahang were held to a 1-1 draw by Felda United while Kedah and Perak shared the spoils in a 1-1 draw at the Perak Stadium in Ipoh.

Kelantan and Sarawak also shared the spoils in a 0-0 draw at the State Stadium in Kuching while T-Team upset Selangor 2-1 Sultan Ismail Nasiruddin Shah Stadium in Kuala Terengganu.

PKNS FC and Melaka United were involved in another 2-2 draw at the Hang Jebat Stadium in Melaka.


Latest from Latest

Go to Top