Hottest Online News Portal

Husam To Contest Kota Bharu Parliamentary Seat

in Politics/Top News

KOTA BHARU – Kelantan Pakatan Harapan (PH) has announced its candidates to contest parliamentary and state seats in the 14th General Election (GE14).

The list, among others, sees the name of Kelantan PH chairman, Datuk Husam Musa, listed as the candidate for Kota Bharu parliamentary seat.

Husam, who is Amanah vice-president, will also be defending his Salor state seat, which he won in the last general election on PAS ticket.

The Kelantan PH’s list of candidates for the GE14 was announced by its secretary Mohd Mazlan Ab Rahman here tonight.

“Overall, PH will contest all the 14 parliamentary and 45 state seats in Kelantan,” he said.

Of the total, Amanah will contest four parliamentary and 23 state seats, PPBM (seven parliamentary and 13 state seats) and PKR (three parliamentary and nine state seats).

Among others, PH will be fielding Datuk Nordin Salleh for Tumpat parliamentaty seat, Mohamad Ibrahim (Pengkalan Chepa), Che Ujang Che Daud (Pasir Mas), Wan Shah Jihan Wan Din (Rantau Panjang), Abdul Halim Yusof (Kubang Kerian) and Zulkifli Zakaria (Bachok), as well as 10 new faces and three women candidates.

Former Election Commission (EC) chairman Tan Sri Ab Rashid Ab Rahman was also announced as PH candidate for Kota Lama state seat. – BERNAMA


Latest from Politics

Go to Top