Hottest Online News Portal

FT BN Candidates For GE14 Selected Based On Merit

in Top News

PUTRAJAYA – The selection of Federal Territories (FT) Barisan Nasional (BN) candidates for the 14th General Election (GE14) announced today is made based on the individual’s merit, said FT BN chairman Datuk Seri Tengku Adnan Tengku Mansor.

He said the selection of all the candidates, men or women, was also made based on the criteria set by the BN especially in terms of the people’s preferences.

“Out of the 13 seats contested in FT, we are fielding three women candidates, not from UMNO but from MCA, with one of them being a 33-year-old former deputy public prosecutor,” he told reporters after attending the handing over of allocation for the construction of Precinct 8E Surau here today.

The three FT BN women candidates are Tan Ean Ean for Bukit Bintang parliamentary seat, Heng Sinn Yee (Cheras) and Chan Quin Er (Seputeh).

Other candidates are Adnan Abu Seman (Bandar Tun Razak) , Ong Siang Liang (Kepong) and Datuk Dr Loga Bala Mohan (Segambut), Datuk Dr Dominic Lau (Batu), Datuk Seri Yeow Teong Look (Wangsa Maju), Tan Sri Zulhasnan Rafique (Setiawangsa), Datuk Seri Johari Ghani (Titiwangsa), Datuk Seri Raja Nong Chik Raja Zainal Abidin (Lembah Pantai), Datuk Rozman Isli (Labuan) and Tengku Adnan (Putrajaya).

Asked on his chances to defend his Putrajaya seat, Tengku Adnan said he would leave it to voters to decide.

“To me, I’ve done my best for the people in Putrajaya and looked after the welfare of the people including the less fortunate,” he said. – BERNAMA

Latest from Top News

Go to Top