Hottest Online News Portal

Four New LRT Stations In Puchong To Begin Operation On April 1

in Latest

KUALA LUMPUR – Prasarana Malaysia Berhad (Prasarana) will open four new stations for the Light Rail Transit (LRT) system in Puchong beginning April 1.

Prasarana chief executive officer Datuk Azmi Abdul Aziz said the stations under the Ampang line LRT extension project are IOI Puchong Jaya, Pusat Bandar Puchong, Taman Perindustrian Puchong and Bandar Puteri.

“With this new line extension, Prasarana expects to see a further increase in the number of users and the new trains could carry approximately 1,100 passengers at a time,” he said at a media briefing session at the IOI Puchong Jaya LRT station here Monday in the presence of Land Public Transport Commission (SPAD) chairman Tan Sri Syed Hamid Albar.

Azmi said Prasarana was also actively carrying out promotions to encourage more people to use public transport.

Currently, more than 450,000 people use the LRT daily during peak hours and Prasarana expects an increase of 50,000 users this year.

Azmi said the four new stations are expected to draw more users due to their strategic locations and the ‘park and ride’ facilities provided at three stations, namely IOI Puchong Jaya, Pusat Bandar Puchong and Taman Perindustrian Puchong.

Previously, four stations had been opened on Oct 31, last year namely Awan Besar, Muhibbah, Alam Sutera and Kinrara BK5. – BERNAMA


Latest from Latest

Go to Top