Hottest Online News Portal

Felda United Stay At Top Of Super League

in Latest/Sports


KUALA LUMPUR – Club side Felda United retained their top position in the Super League after beating Sarawak 2-1 at the Petra Jaya Stadium in Kuching, last night.

The winning goal from Francis Forkey Doe in the 84th minute saw The Fighters winning their matches twice in a row.

Both teams were tied 1-1 with Zah Rahan Krangar opening the scoring for Felda United in the 49th minute before Junior Aparecido equalised for Sarawak via a penalty kick in the 76th minute.

Defending champions, Johor Darul Ta’zim jumped four rungs to second position in the league after beating Terengganu FC II 2-0 at the Sultan Ismail Nasiruddin Shah Stadium, Kuala Terengganu.

The two goals of the Southern Tigers squad were scored by Azammuddin Akil in the 27th minute and by Jorge Pereyra Diaz in the 58th minute.

Last season’s Super League runners-up, Selangor notched their first win after edging Perak 1-0 with Patrick Ronaldinho Wleh scoring the solitary goal via a penalty kick in the 7th minute at the Perak Stadium, Ipoh.

Meantime, Dramane Traore’s sole goal in the 64th minute aided Kelantan to a narrow 1-0 win over his former employers, the Royal Malaysia Police at the Sultan Muhammad the IV Stadium, Kota Bharu.

At the City Stadium in George Town, Penang recorded a comfortable 4-1 win over Pahang.

The goals were scored by Mohd Faiz Subri in the 3rd and 62nd minute, Matias Cordoba (9th minute) and Osas Marvellous Ikpefua (87th minute) while Pahang obtained their consolation goal via Mohd Rizua Shafiqi Kamarulzaman in injury time.

Kedah also won three full points after beating Terengganu FA 1-0 with import striker from Brazil, Carlos Eduardo scoring in the 42nd minute at the Darul Aman Stadium, Alor Setar.

Meanwhile, in the only Premier League match played today, Sime Darby FC jumped four rungs to fourth place in the league after beating Armed Forces 3-0 at the Selayang Municipal Stadium.

The three goals of The Giant Killers were scored by Syed Sobri Syed Mohamad in the 55th minute, Faizal Aziz (57th minute) and Mateo Roskam in the 85th minute.



Latest from Latest

Go to Top