Hottest Online News Portal

DR M Receives Royal Consent For Initial Cabinet Of 13 Ministers

in Slider/Top News

KUALA LUMPUR – Yang di-Pertuan Agong Sultan Muhammad V today granted an audience to Tun Dr Mahathir Mohamad at Istana Negara for the Prime Minister to present a list of 13 Cabinet ministers for His Majesty’s consent.

Dr Mahathir arrived at the palace at 5.16 pm in a black official car and had the audience with the King at Bilik Seri Puteri for 40 minutes from 5.30 pm.

Dr Mahathir, 92, was sworn in as the Prime Minister on May 10 after he led the Pakatan Harapan coalition to victory in the 14th general election a day earlier.

He created history by becoming the Prime Minister of Malaysia for the second time. He had been the Prime Minister from 1981 to 2003.

Dr Mahathir said Yang di-Pertuan Agong Sultan Muhammad V had given his consent to the appointment of the ministers.

He said the ministers would be sworn in at 11.30 am on Monday, May 21, at Istana Negara.

“Their appointments are in accordance with Paragraph (b) Clause (2) Article 43 of the Federal Constitution,” he said.

Earlier, Dr Mahathir had an audience with the Yang di-Pertuan Agong at Istana Negara and presented the list of ministers for His Majesty’s consent. – BERNAMA


Latest from Slider

Go to Top