Hottest Online News Portal

DBKL Renames Eight Major Roads To Honour Previous Heads Of State

in Latest

KUALA LUMPUR: The names of some major roads in Malaysia’s most populated city will change from Wednesday (Nov 26), the Kuala Lumpur City Hall announced on Monday.


According to a media release signed by Dr Ismail Stapa, a corporate planning manager at KL City Hall, the names of some roads are being changed to honour previous royal heads of state. The roads affected are:

  1. Jalan Duta – will become Jalan Tunku Abdul Halim
  2. Jalan Khidmat Usaha – will become Jalan Sultan Haji Ahmad Shah
  3. Jalan Ipoh (from Jalan Segambut junction until Jalan Pahang junction) – will become Jalan Sultan Azlan Shah
  4. Persiaran Duta – will become Persiaran Tuanku Syed Sirajuddin
  5. Jalan Khidmat Setia and Jalan Ibadah – will become Jalan Sultan Mizan Zainal Abidin
  6. Lebuhraya Mahameru – will become Lebuhraya Sultan Iskandar
  7. Persiaran Mahameru – will become Persiaran Tuanku Ja’afar
  8. Jalan Semarak – will become Jalan Sultan Yahya Petra

The new road signs to reflect the new names will be installed on Nov 26, DBKL said.MYNEWSHUB



Latest from Latest

Go to Top