Hottest Online News Portal

Agong Confers Federal Awards To 100 Recipients

in Latest

KUALA LUMPUR – Yang di-Pertuan Agong Tuanku Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah today bestowed federal awards on 100 recipients.

Raja Permaisuri Agong, Tuanku Hajah Haminah was also present at the investiture ceremony held at Balairung Seri, Istana Negara here in conjunction with the King’s official birthday which was celebrated on June 6, 2015.

Also present at the ceremony were senior deputy secretary-general in the Prime Minister’s Department Datuk Seri Othman Mahmood, who is also Government Official Functions chairman.

Heading the list of recipients was Royal Malaysian Police State Security and Public Order director Datuk Muhammad Fuad Abu Zarim who was conferred the Darjah Panglima Jasa Negara (PJN), which carries the title ‘Datuk’.

Malaysian External Trade Development Corporation (Matrade) adviser Datuk Dr Wong Lai Sum also received the PJN.

Tuanku Abdul Halim also bestowed the Darjah Johan Setia Mahkota (JSM) on four recipients, Sarawak Drainage and Irrigation Department director Wong Siu Hieng and Malaysian Armed Forces assistant chief of staff (Personnel) Major General Mohd Zakaria Yadi.

Prof Dr Mohamad Deraman from Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia’s Science and Technology Faculty, and National Culture and Arts Department deputy director-general Mesran Mohd Yusop also received the JSM.

Twenty-one others received the Darjah Kesatria Mangku Negara (KMN), while 32, the Darjah Ahli Mangku Negara (AMN), and 41, the Pingat Pangkuan Negara (PPN). – BERNAMA


Latest from Latest

Go to Top