Hottest Online News Portal

Agong Confers Federal Awards On 88 Recipients

in Latest

KUALA LUMPUR – The Yang di-Pertuan Agong, Tuanku Abdul Halim Mu’adzam Shah today bestowed 2015 federal awards on 88 recipients.

The Raja Permaisuri Agong, Tuanku Hajah Haminah was also present at the investiture ceremony held at Balairung Seri, Istana Negara here in conjunction with the King’s official birthday which was celebrated on June 6 2015.

Also present at the ceremony was the Tunku Panglima Besar of Kedah, Tunku Puteri Intan Safinaz Tuanku Abdul Halim.

Heading the list of recipients at the ceremony today were former Works Department director-general Datuk Ir. Annies Md Ariff who received the Darjah Panglima Jasa Negara (PJN) which carries the title ‘Datuk’.

Also conferred the PJN was the executive chairman of KK Land Sdn Bhd, Datuk Kong Hoi Chieng.

The Yang di-Pertuan Agong also bestowed the Darjah Johan Setia Mahkota (JSM) on five recipients, namely Defence Ministry’s Armed Forces Salary Management director Brig General Datuk Abdul Halim Salleh, former Local Government Department director-general Datin Maziah Adnan and Prime Minister’s Department Public Private Partnership Unit senior director Ir. Adanan Sukri Musa.

Also awarded the JSM were Public Service Department Strategic Planning and Research Division senior deputy director, Ooi Goan Lee and Liberal Democratic Party executive secretary, Lo Chen Fui.

The King also conferred the Darjah Kesatria Mangku Negara (KMN) to 23 recipients apart from one individual who was awarded the Darjah Kesatria Setia Diraja (KSD).

Another 30 individuals received the Darjah Ahli Mangku Negara (AMN) while 27 others were awarded the Pingat Pangkuan Negara (PPN). – BERNAMA


Latest from Latest

Go to Top