Hottest Online News Portal

Abdul Hadi Retains President Post, Mat Sabu Defeated

in Latest/Politics/Slider

KUALA SELANGOR – Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang retained his post as PAS president in the party election today.

Abdul Hadi who has held the post for 13 years since taking over from former president, the late Datuk Dr Fadzil Noor in 2002, will lead the party for another two years until 2017.

The victory will make Abdul Hadi the longest serving PAS president.

Abdul Hadi received 928 votes beating former PAS president Ahmad Awang who only polled 233 votes.

Abdul Hadi’s win was followed by another victory for pro-ulama Datuk Tuan Ibrahim Tuan Man who defeated Mohamad Sabu for the number two post, also in a straight fight.


Tuan Ibrahim who was previously the party’s vice president received 881 votes against 279 votes for Mohamad Sabu, the incumbent.

Meanwhile, the three Vice President positions were won by Idris Ahmad who polled 896 votes, Datuk Iskandar Abdul Samad 672 (votes) and Datuk Mohd Amar Abdullah 710 (votes).

The 1,189 delegates at the 61st PAS central annual assembly also elected 18 members for PAS Central Working Committee.

The election results were announced by chairman of the PAS Election Committee, Asmuni Awi at 12.15 am Friday at the assembly held at Kuala Selangor Indoor Stadium.

Following is the full list of members of the PAS Central Committee Members for the 2015-2017 session:

Permanent Chairman: Hussin Ismail
Deputy Permanent Chairman: Kamal Ashaari

Auditors: 1. Abdul Syukur Aziz
2. Mohd Najib Ahmad

President: Datuk Seri Abdul Hadi Awang
Deputy President: Datuk Ibrahim Tuan Man

Vice-Presidents: 1. Idris Ahmad
2. Datuk Mohd Amar Abdullah
3. Datuk Iskandar Abdul Samad

PAS Central Committee Members:

1.Nasruddin Hassan
2.Nik Zawawi Salleh
3.Mohd Noor Mohamad
4.Datuk Nasruddin Daud
5.Datuk Dr Khairuddin Aman Razali
6.Mokhtar Senik
7.Muhamad Sanusi Md Nor
8.Nor Azli Musa
9.Sallehen Mukhyi
10.Dr Rosni Adam
11. Mazlan Aliman
12.Dr Ali Akbar Gulasan
13.Dr Mohd Zuhdi Marzuki
14.Razman Zakaria
15.Datuk Abdullah Hussin
16.Datuk Dr Fadzli Hasan
17.Dr Ridhuan Mohd Noor
18.Zaharuddin Mohamad



Latest from Latest

Go to Top