Hottest Online News Portal

3 New Appointments On IIM Board Of Directors Announced

in Latest

KUALA LUMPUR – The Institute of Integrity Malaysia (IIM) today announced three new appointments to its board of directors including Auditor-General Tan Sri Dr Madinah Mohamad, effective Feb 23.

Chief Secretary to the Government, Tan Sri Dr Ali Hamsa who is also the IIM chairman, said the appointment of the former Education Ministry’s secretary-general was to replace Tan Sri Ambrin Buang who retired on Feb 22.

The other two new appointees are Public Service Department (PSD) director-general Datuk Seri Zainal Rahim Seman, effective Jan 16 to replace Tan Sri Mohamad Zabidi Zainal who retired from PSD on Dec 31, last year, and Malaysian Anti-Corruption Commission chief commissioner Datuk Dzulkifli Ahmad, effective last Aug 1, replacing his predecessor Tan Sri Abu Kassim who retired the same day.

“My hope is to see the contribution of more new ideas to be implemented by the institute,” Ali told reporters after chairing the IIM 13th annual general meeting, here.

Ali said so far, there were 11 members on the IIM board of directors including the three new appointees and the maximum number allowed was 17.

He said the IIM also targeted to increase the members to 1,000 and welcomed individuals or representatives of institutions to register as members. – BERNAMA

Latest from Latest

Go to Top